Officers and Board of Directors

The Officers and Board of Directors of the American Historical Print Collectors Society include print collectors, dealers, curators, and scholars. Elections occur during the AHPCS annual meeting.


PresidentAllen W. Bernard
1st Vice PresidentClayton Lewis (also Regional Activities Chair)
2nd Vice PresidentJames Brust
SecretaryNancy Finlay (also Immediate Past President)
TreasurerRobert Newman
Committee Chairs and Editors
Membership Committee ChairJourdan Houston
Publications Committee ChairSarah Weatherwax
Regional Activities ChairClayton Lewis
Website Committee ChairMichael Buehler
Imprint EditorCaroline Sloat
AHPCS News Letter EditorJackie Penny
At-Large Board Members
At-Large Board MemberFred Baron (1st term expiring 2022)
At-Large Board MemberStephanie Delamaire (1st term expiring 2022)
At-Large Board MemberHelena Wright (1st term expiring 2022)
At-Large Board MemberChristopher Lane (1st term expiring 2023)
At-Large Board MemberThomas Bruhn (1st term expiring 2024)
At-Large Board MemberRoger Genser (1st term expiring 2024)
At-Large Board MemberDavid Wright (1st term expiring 2024)


Meet the Officers & Board of Directors


The officers of AHPCS are the President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. All such officers are elected for 1-year terms. However, the President and First and Second Vice Presidents may be re-elected to serve a maximum of two additional one-year terms. The Secretary and Treasurer may be re-elected to serve indefinitely at the pleasure of the Directors.

The business affairs, policies, and management of AHPCS are vested in the 12-to-18-member Board of Directors. Members include the Immediate Past President, the Chair of Publications, the Chair of Regional Activities, the Membership Chair, the Website Chair, and the Editors of Newsletter and Imprint. Committee chairpersons shall be selected by the President, subject to the approval by the Board of Directors, and may come from the Board, or at-large membership and shall have voting rights. Committee chairpersons shall serve indefinitely, until replaced by the President. Board Directors shall be elected for terms of three (3) years each. Each Director shall be eligible to serve no more than two (2) consecutive terms of three (3) years each, unless at the ends of those terms he/she is serving as an officer, committee chairperson, or editor of Imprint or Newsletter. Any director retiring from the Board after two (2) three-year terms may be re-elected after a one year interim.

2020-2021 Officers and Board of Directors
2019-2020 Officers and Board of Directors