2023 AHPCS Board Nominees

The AHPCS Nominating Committee has proposed the following slate of nominees. All nominees are running unopposed. Members will vote on the slate during the annual business meeting on May 20, 2023, as part of the AHPCS annual meeting in Philadelphia.

Officers nominated for one-year terms (three-year maximum)
President: Allen Bernard (for 3rd one-year term, max. 3 terms)
First Vice President: Clayton Lewis (for 3rd one-year term, max. 3 terms)
Second Vice President: James Brust (for 3rd one-year term, max. 3 terms)

Officers nominated for indefinite terms
Secretary: Nancy Finlay
Treasurer: Robert Newman

At-Large Board Members nominated for reelection
Chris Lane (for 2nd term expiring 2026)

Note: Nancy Finlay holds 2 positions (Immediate Past President and Secretary); Clayton Lewis holds 2 positions (1st Vice President and Regional Activities Chair)


Continuing board members not up for election

Committee Chairs (appointed by the President / approved by Board)
Membership Chair – Jourdan Houston
Imprint Editor – Caroline Sloat
Newsletter Editor – Jackie Penny
Publications Chair – Sarah Weatherwax
Regional Activities Chair – Clayton Lewis
Website Chair– Vacant

At-Large Board Members
David Wright (1st term, expires 2024)
Tom Bruhn (1st term, expires 2024)
Roger Genser (1st term, expires 2024)
Diann Benti (1st term, term expires 2025)
Greg Walla (1st term, expires 2025)
Stephanie Delamaire (2nd term, expires 2025)
Helena Wright (2nd term, expires 2025)

18 members total – Note 18 members is the maximum but not required

Details per the AHPCS by-laws: The President, First Vice President, and Second Vice President are elected for 1-year terms and may be reelected to serve a maximum of two additional 1-year terms. The Secretary and Treasurer may be re-elected to serve indefinitely at the pleasure of the Directors. The Board of Directors are elected for terms of three (3) years each. Each Director shall be eligible to serve no more than two (2) consecutive terms of three (3) years each, unless at the ends of those terms he/she is serving as an officer, committee chairperson, or editor of Imprint or Newsletter. Any director retiring from the Board after two (2) three-year terms may be re-elected after a one-year interim.